How To Delete Instagram Account – Temporarily And Permanently
Instagram is a great way to keep up with the lives of your friends and family. However, if you’ve decided to permanently delete your Instagram account, we’ll show you how to do it. You can completely delete the account, or temporarily suspend it.
What is Instagram and what is it used for
Instagram is a social media app that lets you take and edit photos to share with your friends. You can follow the profiles of other users, add to the news feed, and other users can follow you in the same way to stay up to date with what you are doing.
Instagram has also grown into a very useful marketing tool for many businesses, with over 800 million active users today.
How to temporarily deactivate an Instagram account
Deleting your Instagram account is an irreversible process, which means you will lose all your photos and information forever. This is why the site provides the option to temporarily disable your account so that you can restore it later if you wish.
To deactivate your account, go to Instagram and sign in. Select your profile, and then select Edit profile ( Edit Have Profile User ):
Select Temporarily disable my account ( Temporarily the Disable the My the Account ), then confirm by typing the password:
After that, your account will be hidden. This means that users will not be able to see your previous posts or comment on them. However, if you ever decide that you want to reopen your account, you can always reactivate it.
How to permanently delete an Instagram account
YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE
Go to the Delete account page . If you haven’t signed in yet, you will be prompted to do so now.
Select the reason for your decision from the drop-down menu next to Why are you deleting your account? ( Why are you deleting your account? ):
Re-enter your password and press to permanently delete my account ( Permanently the delete up my account ).
For security reasons, Instagram cannot completely delete your account . If the reason you want to delete your account is because you forgot your login information, see our article How to reset your Instagram password .
Reactivate Deleted Instagram Account
If you have temporarily disabled your account, you can then restore your profile and your previous messages by reactivating it. However, if you decide to permanently delete your Instagram account , remember that you will not be able to restore it later.
READ MORE: How To Download Twitter Tweets Archive
To regain access to the app on social media, you will need to recreate the account . In the future, if you are not sure if you will ever need to reactivate your account, it is better to temporarily disable it rather than delete it altogether.
Recover Deleted or Archived Instagram Photos
Instagram recently introduced a new archive option that lets you hide images; Instagram stores them in the app so you don’t have to worry about deleting them and losing the comments and likes they had. If you want to restore these images, go to the Archive section (clock in the upper left corner of the screen) and select the image you want to restore:
Then click Show profile ( Show on Profile User ):
If you did remove the image from the app but didn’t turn off Instagram’s auto-save feature, you can still find the image in your Camera Roll or folder of your choice. You can also save them to your computer by downloading Instagram for PC.