The Relationship Tips
Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

The Global Center on Adaptation (GCA) Local Adaptation Champions Awards 2022



Application Deadline: July 10, 2022

Launched by GCA in 2022, the Local Adaptation Champions Awards spotlight and reward innovative, exemplary, inspiring, and scalable locally-led efforts that address the impacts of climate change and build effective climate resilience among the most vulnerable communities, sections of society, and individuals who are at the frontlines of the greatest existential threat faced by humankind.


  • The award is open to any individual, organization or group of partners worldwide, who have implemented or are in the process of implementing climate change adaptation/resilience solutions that follow one of the eight principles for locally-led adaptation.


  • All 20 nominees will benefit from media coverage around their nomination for the awards. Four winners (one per category) will receive a cash prize of €15,000.

Award Timeline:

  • 10th July: Call for applications closes. Screening & longlisting starts.
  • 1st August: 20 nominees are invited to provide further information
  • 6th September: List of nominees published on the GCA website
  • 1st to 15th October: Jury selection of winners
  • 7th to 18th November: Award ceremony at COP 27 and unveiling of winners

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the GCA Local Adaptation Champions Awards 2022

Previous articleThe Institute for Creative Arts (ICA) at the University of Cape Town 2022 Curatorial Fellowship.
Next articleCreative Business Cup 2022 Global competition for creative entrepreneurs

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More